24 January 2022, 04:30 pm
Book Discussion Group
Programme Type
Discussions, Webcasts

Electoral Democracy? An Inquiry into the Fairness and Integrity of India’s Elections

Panelists: Shri K.N. Shrivastava, Director, IIC ; Shri M.G. Devasahayam, Chairman, People-First and Member, Constitutional Conduct Group, Coordinator, Citizens’ Commission on Elections(CCE) & Editor of the book; Justice Shri Madan Lokur, former Judge, Supreme Court of India & Chair, CCE; Shri Wajahat Habibullah, former Chief Information Commissioner & Vice-Chair, CCE; Professor  Subhashis Banerjee,  Department of Computer Science, IIT Delhi & Member, CCE; Dr. S.Y.Quraishi, former Chief Election Commissioner; Shri Jawhar Sircar, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha; and Professor Jagdeep Chhokar, Co-Founder, Association for Democratic Rights & Former Dean, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

Moderator: Ms.  Anjali Bhardwaj, Co-convener, National Campaign for People’s Right to Information