15 April 2023, 10:00 am
TWA Be Inspired – Fast-Tracking the Future
Programme Type
Multipurpose Hall, Kamaladevi Complex, IIC


A series of conversations and dialogues with domain experts, change-makers and innovators and their innovations to change the conversation around the most pressing issues of today and focus on hope for tomorrow. The sessions will focus on four key concerns, healthcare; innovation; terrain uncharted (oceans & biodiversity; and space travel); and artificial intelligence

Speakers include: Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood, Principal Scientific Advisor to the Prime Minister, Govt. of India; R.S. Sharma, former CEO, National Health Authority; Prof. K. VijayRaghavan, former Principle Scientific Advisor to the Prime Minister; H.E. Hans Jacob Frydenlund, Ambassador of Norway; Dr. Umamaheswaran R., Distinguished Scientist and Director, Human Space Flight Centre, ISRO; Vishnu Som, Executive Editor, NDTV; Mathew Cherian, Board Chair, CARE India; Dr. Achal Bhagat, Head of Psychiatry, Apollo Hospitals; Rohini Srivathsa, National Technology Officer, Microsoft India; and others

(Collaboration: TeamWork Arts)